Close this search box.

Tonight: Dansk Melodi Grand Prix

Tonight is also the night for Denmark: in their national final Dansk Melodi Grand Prix, eight entries will fight for the ticket to the Eurovision Song Contest in Rotterdam. The show starts at 20.00 CET and you can watch it here.

The songs are:

  • Nanna Olivia – Hvileløse hjerter
  • Fyr & Flamme – Øve os på hinanden
  • Chief 1 & Thomas Buttenschøn – Højt over skyerne
  • Mike Tramp – Everything is Alright
  • Claudia Campagnol – Abracadabra
  • The Cosmic Twins – Silver Bullet
  • Emma Nicoline – Står Lige Her
  • Jean Michel – Beautiful

Mike Tramp represented Denmark in the 1978 Eurovision Song Contest as a member of the band Mabel, singing the song “Boom Boom”.

Chief1 wrote two Danish Eurovision entries: “Should’ve known better” for Soluna Samay in 2012 and “The way you are” for the Anti Social Media in 2015.


Related news