Lithuania starts today

Tonight, at 20.00 CET, the Lithuanian semifinals will start. You can watch it here and here. Last year, The Roop was chosen to represent Lithuania. However, Lithuanian tv LRT did not want to give up their national final this year. The Roop has a wildcard for the final.

Tonight’s contestants are:

  • Black Spikes ft. Indrė Launikonytė, “Don’t tell me”
  • Thomukas, “Wish”
  • Be U, “Love yourself”
  • Voldemars Petersons, “Never fall for you again”
  • Martyna Jezepčikaitė, “Thank you very much”
  • Donata Virbilaitė, “The way I am”
  • Twosome, “I love my bear”
  • Milita Daikerytė, “Shadows”
  • Aldegunda, “Sit down”
  • Titas & Benas, “No”

Voldemars Petersons was a member of the band Kupido. They took part in 2007. As a soloist, Voldemars was involved in the 2019 and 2020 contests. However, he never made it to a 2nd round. Same goes for Donata Virbilaitė, but then in 2018 and 2020.

Milita Daikerytė was more successful in 2015, but she had to quit due to health problems. Maybe she has more luck this time.

In 2019, we saw Aldegunda reaching the semifinals.

We saw Benas Malakauskas (Titas & Benas) doing attempts in 2017 and 2018.



Related news

Follow Us: