Close this search box.

🇸🇪 Melodifestivalen faces the final

Tonight is the night of the Melodifestivalen final. The popular Swedish national final will be held in the Friends Arena in Stockholm and will be hosted by Carina Berg. The show starts at 20.00 CET and you can watch it here.

These are the 12 participating songs:

nr. Title Artist(s)  
1 When I’m gone Maria Sur
2 Back to my roots Jay Smith
3 Awful liar Lisa Ajax
4 Heroes are calling Smash Into Pieces
5 Give my heart a break Cazzi Opeia
6 Light Annika Wickihalder
7 Unforgettable Marcus & Martinus
8 It’s not easy to write a love song Dotter
9 Que sera Medina
10 Dragon Liamoo
11 Effortless Jacqline
12 Happy that you found me Danny Saucedo

Maria Sur was 9th in last year’s Melodifestivalen final.
Lisa Ajax was present in 2016 (7th), 2017 (9th), 2019 (9th) and 2022 (with Nello, quarter final).
Smash Into Pieces was 3rd last year.
Cazzi Opeia was 9th in 2022.
Marcus & Martinus
 were 2nd last year.
Dotter took part in Melodifestivalen before in 2018 (semifinals), in 2020 (2nd) and in 2021 (4th).
Medina was 3rd in 2022.
Liamoo was 6th in 2018. He was 2nd in 2019 with Hanna Ferm. In 2022 he was 4th.
Danny Saucedo was 3rd in 2009 (with E.M.D.), 2nd in 2011, also 2nd in 2012 and 7th in 2021.


Related news