Close this search box.

March 1, 2020

Hurricane will represent Serbia

Serbia has chosen! Hurricane is the candidate heading to Rotterdam in may to represent her country. The song, written by Sanja Vučić and Kosana Stojić and composed by Nemanja Antonić, is called “Hasta la vista”. This is the full result: Hurricane, “Hasta la vista”, 24 pts. Naiva, “Baš baš”, 15 pts. Igor Simić, “Ples za rastanak”, 14 pts. Andrija Jo, “Uvek”, 11 pts. Ana Milenković, “Tajna”, 11  pts. Marko Marković, “Kolači”, 11 pts. Neda Ukraden, “Bomba”, 9 pts. Bane Mojićević, “Cvet sa Prokletija”, 8 pts. Milan Bujaković feat. Olivera Popović, “Niti”, 6 pts. Thea Devy, “Sudnij dan”, 4 pts. LIFT, “Samo mi kaži”, 2  pts. EJO, “Trag”, 0 pts.

Read More »

Roxen sings “Alcohol you”

After a long show with many former Eurovision stars, the song Roxen is going to sing in Rotterdam is chosen. It is “Alcohol you”, written by Ionut Aman and Breyan Isaac and composed by Ionut Arman and Viki Red. Breyan Isaac is an American composer who wrote for the biggest names in American rap, while Viki Red took part in the Romanian national final as a singer in 2012.

Read More »

Greek entry “Supergirl” presented

Greek broadcaster ERT just presented the entry Stefania is about to sing in the Eurovision Song Contest 2020 in Rotterdam. The song is called “Supergirl” and is written and composed by Dimitris Kontopoulos and Team Arcade, a team of composers/songwriters. Greece will perform in the second semifinal.  

Read More »

Serbia decides tonight

After two semifinals, tonight is the moment Serbia will finally make a decision. The show will start at 21:00 and can be watched here. You have to register on this website for free to be able to watch the show. On top right you can click to change the language into English. The twelve contestants of tonight are: Milan Bujaković feat. Olivera Popović, “Niti” Hurricane, “Hasta la vista” Neda Ukraden, “Bomba” Andrija Jo feat. Isidora Mitić, “Uvek” Igor Simić, “Ples za rastanak” Thea Devy, “Sudnij dan” EJO, “Trag” LIFT, “Samo mi kaži” Ana Milenković, “Tajna” Naiva, “Baš baš” Marko Marković, “Kolači” Bane Mojićević, “Cvet sa Prokletija” Ana Milenković won the 2007 Eurovision Song Contest as a backing vocal for Marija Šerifović. As a member of the group Beauty Queens she took part in Beovizija 2008 and 2009. Neda Ukraden can be called ‘grand old lady’ of Beovizija. She took part in the Yugoslav national selection of 1969, 1975, 1976, 1981 and 1986. 

Read More »

Roxen’s Romanian entry to be decided

Tonight is the night: Roxen will sing five songs. One of them will be the Romanian entry. The show starts at 20:00 CET and can be watched here and here. The result will be decided by 50% jury and 50% televoting. The songs will be: 1.Alcohol you 2.Beautiful disaster 3.Cherry red 4.Colors 5.Storm

Read More »