Close this search box.


Wild Youth

┬ę EBU/Sarah Louise Bennett About Quick Facts MembersDavid WhelanConor O’DonohoeEd PorterCallum McAdam Founded2016 Nationality­čç«­čç¬ Irish National SelectionEurosong 2023 In Eurovision2023 Liverpool SongWe are one (2023) Biography Wild Youth is an Irish pop rock band formed in Dublin in 2016. The band consists of lead vocalist David Whelan, guitarist Conor O’Donohoe, bassist Ed Porter, and drummer Callum McAdam. They first gained attention with their debut single, “All or Nothing”, which was released 19 June 2017 and quickly became a viral hit. Since their formation, Wild Youth has released several successful singles and EPs. They released a song called “Lose control” in September 2017. On 11 June 2018, another video was released: “Can’t move on”. The song became their first hit in the Irish musical charts. In the summer of 2018, the band was able to open for The Script. They have performed at several major music festivals, including Electric Picnic and Sea Sessions. In January 2019, Wild Youth released their debut album, “The Last Goodbye”. The first single of that album, “Close”, was released in March, followed by “Long time no see” in July. The band returned to Electric Picnic and also performed at the Indiependence Festival. In October, November and December the band had a live tour throughout Ireland and the United Kingdom. After a year, on 11 September 2020, the song “Next to you” was released, followed two months later by “Through the phone”. In February and March 2022 the band toured throughout Ireland again, and they performed in London. On 3 March, they released the single “Seventeen”. In June and July of the same year, the band opened for Lewis Capaldi. Meanwhile, they released a new song, “Live without you”, followed by “Modern colosseum” in October. The song came together with another tour.T On 3 February 2023, the band won Eurosong, the national final for the Eurovision Song Contest, with the song “We are one”. They went on to represent their country. Unfortunately they didn’t make it to the final. Entries We Are One Country­čç«­čç¬ Ireland Year2023 LanguageEnglish LyricsConor O’DonohoeEd PorterJ├Ârgen Elofsson MusicConor O’DonohoeEd PorterJ├Ârgen Elofsson Backings– Results Semi Points: 10Position: 12Running order: 6 Results Finals Points: –Position: –Running order: –